Asia-Pacific Management Accounting Association (APMAA)

 HOME PAGE   Conference Venues  2017 Conference  2016 Conference  2015 Conference  2014 Conference
 
  2013 Conference    
2012 Conference    2011 Conference    2010 Annual Forum   Conference Procedures  
Award and Prize Publications    APMAA Journal   APMAA News   APMAA-blog  International Links
     
About Us  Key People  Message from Executives  Membership  Sections/Regions  APMAA Japan (日本語)

 
    Proposal 2012   Research Projects


 
   

Sections/ Regions
 

 

Regional Meetings 


The APMAA has been investigating ways to offer more programs to its members, especially beyond the annual forum framework. The exceptional success of the annual forum over the past several years has encouraged this initiative. There is an agreement in principle that regional workshops are a concept that would benefit all concerned. In addition, we would look to partner with the national accounting bodies to bring forth research/education programs with them to APMAA activities.
 

Regions

  Regional Chapters  Chapter Chairs (2013-2014)
Australia Roger Willett (Roger.Willett@utas.edu.au), University of Tasmania
Britain
 
Canada Paul Scarbrough (pscarbrough@brocku.ca),   Brock University
China Yiming Hu (huym@sjtu.edu.cn), Shanghai Jiao Tong University
France
 
Finland
 
Marko Järvenpää (marko.järvenpää@econ.jyu.fi), University of Jyväskylä.  
https://www.jyu.fi/econ/oppiaineet/yla/henkkunt/mj
Germany  
Hong Kong Lin Zhijun,  Hong Kong Baptist University
 
Indonesia Chandrarin, Grahita (grahitac@yahoo.com), University of Merdeka Malang
APMAA, Japan Susumu Ueno,   Konan University
Malaysia Normah Omar (normah645@salam.uitm.edu.my), Universiti Teknologi Mara
New Zealand Seng, Dyna (dyna.seng@otago.ac.nz), University of Otago
Philippine  

Poland
Tomasz, Wnuk-Pel (tomwnuk@uni.lodz.pl), Lodz University  

Singapore
Cheng, Nam Sang (nscheng@smu.edu.sg), Singapore Management University
South Korea
Ahn, Taesik
(ahnts@snu.ac.kr), Seoul National University
 
Sweden Alpenberg, Jan Kurt (jan.alpenberg@lnu.se), Linné Universitet (Linnaeus University),
Taiwan Tsay, Yang Tzong,   National Taiwan University

Thailand
Nitirojntanad, Kanibhatti  (kanibhatti@cbs.chula.ac.th), Chulalongkorn University
UAE Abdel-Maksoud, Ahmed Bahgat (aabdelmaksoud@uaeu.ac.ae), United Arab Emirates University
USA

Wu, Fredrick H.  (FrederickWu@my.unt.edu), University of North Texas

Veitnam